Staff Directory

At New Dawn Charter Schools we value, above all, our relationships with students, parents, and guardians. In addition to our core academic, internship, and college programs, we are proud to focus on our students social and emotional needs by providing every one with a Mentor in the building. Each of our faculty and staff members are mentors to our students. If you are looking to reach a teacher, administrator, or mentor, please feel free to contact them from this list or through our learning management system Jupiter Ed.

New Dawn Charter High School Administration and Teachers

 

New Dawn Charter Schools Leadership Team

Dr. Sara Asmussen, Executive Director: sasmussen@ndchsbrooklyn.org

Mr. Steve Ramkissoon, Director of Finance and Human Resources: sramkissoon@ndchsbrooklyn.org

Mr. Jose Obregon, Director of Operations and Student Support Services: jobregon@ndchsbrooklyn.org

Dr. Lisa DiGaudio, Director of Curriculum and Instruction: ldigaudio@ndchsqueens.org

Ms. Nazli Askin, Data Specialist: naskin@ndchsbrooklyn.org

Ms. Emily Predmore, Remote Learning and Technology Specialist: epredmore@ndchsqueens.org

For more information about the individuals listed above, click here.

Ms. Donna Lobato, Principal

dlobato@ndchsbrooklyn.org

 Donna Lobato,¬†Principal 

Holding a Bachelors degree in Elementary Education and Special Education from Dowling College, Ms. Lobato has been teaching special education for the past 20 years, ranging from Early Intervention services to high school students with a variety of populations. Her experience also ranges from classroom teacher to administrative roles both in public and private school settings, but always maintains a connection with students by teaching classes and collaborating with faculty. Donna enjoys the challenging of finding ways and strategies to support student success. When she is not working Donna enjoys time on the beach with a good book.

Ms. Mariah Smith, Dean of Students, DASA Coordinator

msmith@ndchsbrooklyn.org

  

As a graduate of Long Island University with a Master of Science degree in Marriage and Family Counseling, and having dedicated her career to numerous community based organizations and non-profit organizations, Ms. Smith has extensive professional experience working with New York City youth. From 2014-2018, she held the role of Family Support Counselor/Home Visit Coordinator at New Dawn Charter High School in Brooklyn, where she was able to lead and facilitate mentoring groups, conduct and organize Advisory and Women's Empowerment groups. Experienced as an academic tutor and youth services coordinator, Ms. Smith jumped at the opportunity to fill the role of Dean of Students where she is able to work one-on-one with students and staff in helping to shape the culture of the school as we grow and expand. 

Mr. Charles McNulty, Special Education Coordinator

Mr. Kevin Benoit, College and Career Readiness Manager

Ms. Fara Badrieva, Lead Teacher

Art and LOTE (Spanish)

fbadrieva@ndchsbrooklyn.org