Staff Directory

At New Dawn Charter Schools we value, above all, our relationships with students, parents, and guardians. In addition to our core academic, internship, and college programs, we are proud to focus on our students social and emotional needs by providing every one with a Mentor in the building. Each of our faculty and staff members are mentors to our students. If you are looking to reach a teacher, administrator, or mentor, please feel free to contact them from this list or through our learning management system Jupiter Ed.

New Dawn Charter High School Administration and Teachers

 

New Dawn Charter Schools Leadership Team

Dr. Sara Asmussen, Executive Director: sasmussen@ndchsbrooklyn.org

Mr. Steve Ramkissoon, Director of Finance and Human Resources: sramkissoon@ndchsbrooklyn.org

Mr. Jose Obregon, Director of Operations and Student Support Services: jobregon@ndchsbrooklyn.org

Dr. Lisa DiGaudio, Director of Curriculum and Instruction: ldigaudio@ndchsqueens.org

Ms. Nazli Askin, Data Specialist: naskin@ndchsbrooklyn.org

Ms. Emily Predmore, Remote Learning and Technology Specialist: epredmore@ndchsqueens.org

For more information about the individuals listed above, click here.

Ms. Donna Lobato, Principal

dlobato@ndchsbrooklyn.org

 Donna Lobato, Principal 

Holding a Bachelors degree in Elementary Education and Special Education from Dowling College, Ms. Lobato has been teaching special education for the past 20 years, ranging from Early Intervention services to high school students with a variety of populations. Her experience also ranges from classroom teacher to administrative roles both in public and private school settings, but always maintains a connection with students by teaching classes and collaborating with faculty. Donna enjoys the challenging of finding ways and strategies to support student success. When she is not working Donna enjoys time on the beach with a good book.

Mr. Rudolph Asher, Dean of School

Ms. Janisha Crawley, Lead Counselor, McKinney-Vento Liaison

Mr. Charles McNulty, Special Education Coordinator

Aspiring Teacher

Ms. Hana Sharhan, hsharhan@ndchsbrooklyn.org

Counseling Department

Ms. Beranda Felder, School Counselor, New Dawn Suns Basketball Coach: bfelder@ndchsbrooklyn.org

Ms. Elizabeth Kipps, School Counselor: ekipps@ndchsbrooklyn.org

Mr. Daniel Rabinovich, Substance Abuse Counselor: drabinovich@ndchsbrooklyn.org

ELA Department

Mr. William Brown: wbrown@ndchsbrooklyn.org

Ms. Isabella Scappaticci: iscappaticci@ndchsbrooklyn.org

 

 

ENL and Special Education Department

Ms. Lori Aideyan, Special Education Teacher: laideyan@ndchsbrooklyn.org

Mr. Marques Damon, Special Education Teacher: mdamon@ndchsbrooklyn.org

Ms. Nyddia Lugo, ENL Teacher: nlugo@ndchsbrooklyn.org

Ms. Mary-Grace Tomecki, Special Education Teacher: mtomecki@ndchsbrooklyn.org