Staff Directory

At New Dawn Charter Schools we value, above all, our relationships with students, parents, and guardians. In addition to our core academic, internship, and college programs, we are proud to focus on our students social and emotional needs by providing every one with a Mentor in the building. Each of our faculty and staff members are mentors to our students. If you are looking to reach a teacher, administrator, or mentor, please feel free to contact them from this list or through our learning management system Jupiter Ed.

New Dawn Charter High School Administration and Teachers


New Dawn Charter Schools Leadership Team

Dr. Sara Asmussen, Executive Director:

Mr. Steve Ramkissoon, Director of Finance and Human Resources:

Mr. Jose Obregon, Director of Operations:

Dr. Lisa DiGaudio, Director of Curriculum and Instruction:

Mrs. Nazli Flores, Director of Student Support Services, College and Career Readiness and Internship:

Ms. Emily Predmore, Data Specialist:

Mr. Michael Di Fede, Instructional Coach:

For more information about the individuals listed above, click here.

Ms. Donna Lobato, Principal

 Donna Lobato,¬†Principal 

Holding a Bachelors degree in Elementary Education and Special Education from Dowling College, Ms. Lobato has been teaching special education for the past 20 years, ranging from Early Intervention services to high school students with a variety of populations. Her experience also ranges from classroom teacher to administrative roles both in public and private school settings, but always maintains a connection with students by teaching classes and collaborating with faculty. Donna enjoys the challenging of finding ways and strategies to support student success. When she is not working Donna enjoys time on the beach with a good book.

Mr. Rudolph Asher, Dean of School

Ms. Janisha Crawley, Lead Counselor, McKinney-Vento Liaison

Aspiring Teacher

Ms. Evelyn Ng,

Counseling Department

Ms. Beranda Felder, School Counselor:

Ms. Diamond Onomake, School Counselor:

Ms. Catherine Shimabuku-Orbe :

ELA Department


Ms. Lisa Dickler Awano, Development Specialist of Method for Writing the Research Paper, ELA Teacher and Social Justice Teacher:




ENL and Special Education Department

Ms. Nyddia Lugo, ENL Teacher:

Ms. Diane Ramjit, Special Education Coordinator:

Ms. Courtney Tolliver, Special Education Teacher: